Our Members


Rob Barnhill

President & CEO, Barnhill Family Foundation

John Belk

President (Retired), Belk Inc.

Charles Bowman

Market President for North Carolina & Charlotte, Bank of America

Ann Goodnight

Director of Community Relations, SAS Institute, Inc.

Redge Hanes

Retired CEO

Wayne Holden

CEO, RTI International

Kelly King

Chairman, Truist

Rick Redden

Carolinas CEO, Wells Fargo

Magna Cum Laude

Anna Spangler Nelson

Spangler Foundation

Tom Nelson

President & CEO, National Gypsum Company

Art Pope

Chairman & CEO, Variety Wholesalers, Inc.

John Triandiflou

CEO, Insightsoftware


Riley Fields

Director of Community Relations, Carolina Panthers

Nelle Hotchkiss

Senior VP of Corporate Relations, NC Electric Cooperatives

James Maynard

Chairman & CEO, Golden Corral Corporation

Allison Moss

President, Stephen L. Cornwell Foundation

Ward Nye

President & CEO, Martin Marietta

Ricardo Oberlander

President & CEO, Reynolds American

Chuck Purvis

President & CEO, Coastal Federal Credit Union

Pat Riley

President & CEO, Allen Tate Companies

Eddie Smith

Chairman, Grady-White Boats, Inc.

Ed Weisiger, Jr.

President & CEO, Carolina CAT

Student Body President

Carl Armato

CEO, Novant Health System

Don Flow

CEO, Flow Automotive

Christopher Fox


Michael W. Lamach

Chairman & CEO, Trane Technologies, plc

John Replogle

CEO, One Better Ventures, LLC

Paul Wiles

Retired CEO, Novant Health System

Class President

Terry Akin

CEO, Cone Health

Amanda Barkus

VP of Application Development, MetLife

Peter Bristow

President, First Citizens Bank

Zach Clayton

CEO, Three Ships

Frank Daniels, Jr.

CEO (Retired), The News & Observer

Tom Darden

CEO, Cherokee Fund

Stephen De May

North Carolina President, Duke Energy

Thomas W. Dickson

Vice President, The Dickson Foundation

Ken Gill

President & CEO, CPI Security Systems

Jim Hansen

Regional President, PNC Financial

Leroy Lail

Chairman & CEO, Hickory Furniture

Gregg Lowe

CEO, Wolfspeed

Michael Marsicano

President & CEO, Foundation for the Carolinas

Walter McDowell

Chairman, BEST NC

DL McMichael, Jr.

CEO, McMichael Mills

David Neill

President, Bob Neill Inc.

Ed Pearce

President, Tencarva Machinery Company

Norman Samet

Retired CEO

Temple Sloan, Jr.

CEO, The Sloan Family Foundation

Temple Sloan, III

Trail Creek Investments

Tunde Sotunde


John C. Whitaker, Jr.

Manager, INV, LLC

Teacher's Pet

Greg Alcorn

CEO, Global Contact Services

Chester H. Brown

President, Brown Investment Properties, Inc.

Joe Budd

CEO, The Budd Group

John Burress

Business Owner (Retired)

Hudnall Christopher

EVP (Retired), Reynolds Tobacco

Derick Close

CEO, Springs Creative

Paul Cormier

CEO, Red Hat, Inc.

Don Curtis

CEO, Curtis Media Group

Jack Hawn

CEO, Zenith Freight Lines

Kurt Heusner

Senior VP of Global Emerging Sales, Citrix

Douglas Kahn

Principal, Mistdoda Capital, LLC

James "Chip" Mahan

Chairman & CEO, Live Oak Bank

Gray McCaskill

CEO, Senn Dunn

Jim Melvin

Chairman, Joseph M. Bryan Foundation

Julian "Bubba" Rawl

Owner, Preston Development

Jason Sandner

CEO, Curi

Robert Spilman, Jr.

CEO, Bassett Furniture Industries

David Spitz

CEO, ChannelAdvisor Corp.

Ben Sutton

Founder & Chairman, Teall Capital

Friends of BEST NC

Francisco Alvarado

President & CEO, Marand Builders

Jim Anthony

CEO, Colliers International

John Atkins

CEO, O'Brian Atkins

L.M. Baker

Retired CEO, Wachovia

Rye Barcott

Managing Director, Double Time Capital

Doug Bassett

Vaughan-Bassett Furniture Company

Emma Battle

CEO, Market Vigor, LLC

Graham Bennett

CEO, Quality Oil Company

Erskine Bowles

BDT Capital Investments

Richard Brenner

Vice Chairman, Amarr

Sue Cole

Managing Partner, Sage

Rountree Collett, Jr.

President & COO, Bernhardt Furniture

Richard Daugherty

Retired CEO

John W. Davis

Managing Director, Deutsche Bank

Paul Fulton

Chairman, Bassett Furniture Industries

James Gibson

Executive Vice President & COO, RTI International

Clay Grubb

President, Grubb Properties

Dave Haines

Managing Director, Deloitte

Jill Wells Heath

President & CEO, NV5

David Howard

Partner, Windsor Investments, LLC

Corey Hutcherson

Vice President of Operations, Wake Forest Area Chamber of Commerce

Burney Jennings

CEO, Biscuitville

Hal Kaplan

CEO, Kaplan Early Learning Company

Stan Kelly

Retired CEO, Wells Fargo

Phil Kirk

Director, Brady Energy Services

Al Lineberry, Jr.

President, Gainesberry, LLC

Dan McCready

Managing Director, Double Time Capital

Wendy Murphy

Murphy Family Ventures

Ed Pleasants

Retired CEO

Brian Reid

Triangle President, TowneBank

Donna Rhode


Malbert Smith

CEO, President & Co-Founder, MetaMetrics

John Snider

President & CEO, Snider Fleet Solutions

Will Sutton

President and Director, Truist Leadership Institute

Sean Patrick Tario

CEO & Catalyst, Open Spectrum

Thomas Vaidhyan

CEO, Aten, Inc.

Leslie Walden

Fidelity Investments

William Warden

Retired CEO

Richard "Stick" Williams

Retired, Duke Energy

Smedes York

Chairman, York Properties

Charlie Zeigler

Retired CEO